Skip to content

Self-Storage Software and Gate Access Control: An Independent Compatibility Matrix

By Self Storage Hosting. Published .

If you run Storable Edge, Storable Easy or Sitelink by Storable, start with your own software's published gate list, then check the gate maker's page. The three Storable lists are not the same, and the gate makers' pages do not always name the same pairings. We read all of them on September 19, 2026. The two tables below report what they said that day, and the page cites where each comes from.

Three cautions before you use them. Vendors revise these lists without notice, and most of the lists carry no date. A system that is not in a published list may still work with your software: the list simply does not name it. And a listing on one side is a reason to ask the other side, not a promise. Before you change hardware or software, ask both vendors, your software maker and your gate maker, about your exact setup.

This page covers only Storable's three facility management software (FMS) products. Those are the lists we could check against the vendors' own pages on the check date. Other software makers publish their own integration lists. If you run something else, read that maker's list and your gate maker's page directly.

We have an interest in this topic, so here it is plainly. We can bridge Storable Edge and Storable Easy to OpenTech Alliance's INSOMNIAC® CIA and to DigiGate. Tell us your setup. You can read how our access control hosting works. Nothing about us appears in the tables. They report only what the vendors publish.

How to read the tables

"Listed" means the product's own published list named the gate system on September 19, 2026. "Not in the list" means that list did not name it. It is not a finding that the two cannot work together. Where a list uses its own name for a system, or adds a condition, the cell says so in smaller type.

What each Storable product lists

Table 1. Gate systems named in each Storable product's own published integration list, as checked on September 19, 2026.
Gate systemStorable EdgeStorable EasySitelink
Storable Access Control (Storable)ListedCalled a native Edge solutionListedListedAs Access Control by Storable
DigiGateListedListedNot in the list
DoorKingListed1838 Multi-Door Access ControllerListedNot in the list
INSOMNIAC CIA (OpenTech Alliance)ListedAs OpenTech CIANot in the listThe list has an entry named Insomniac that does not say which product; see the note belowListed
PTI Security SystemsListedStorLogix and Falcon, as separate entriesListedStorLogix and Falcon 2000, as separate entriesListedThe company is named; no product is
QuikStorListedListedNot in the list
Revenue Control SystemsListedNot in the listNot in the list
StorGuardListedListedListed
SpiderDoorListedNot in the listListed
WinSen (Sentinel Systems)ListedExcept the RSCM and Platinum versionsListedAs Winsen SentinelListedAs Sentinel Systems; the company is named, no product is
Nokē Smart Entry (Janus International)Not in the listListedNot in the list
Eight IONot in the listListedNot in the list
BearBoxNot in the listNot in the listListed

Where each column comes from

Storable Edge: the gate integration article in Storable Edge's help center, which carries no date. It names WinSen except the RSCM (Remote Site Control Module) and Platinum versions. It also names Storable Access Control, which it calls a native Edge solution. Storable: Gate integration (Storable Edge help)

Storable Easy: the third-party gate integrations article in Storable Easy's knowledge base, which names eleven gate software products and carries no date. Storable: Third-party gate integrations (Storable Easy help) One entry is named Insomniac. The Insomniac article in the same gate integrations section of Storable Easy's help is about Insomniac kiosks, which it says talk to Storable Easy through an API. It does not mention CIA access control. Storable: Kiosk integration with Storable Easy (Storable Easy help) So Table 1 does not count that entry as a CIA gate listing. If you run Storable Easy and want CIA at the gate, ask Storable what the entry covers.

Sitelink: the gates and access page of the Sitelink marketplace, which names seven partners. The same page says Sitelink integrates with many gate and access systems and tells operators to phone for an up-to-date list. Storable: Gates and access partners (Sitelink marketplace) So "Not in the list" in the Sitelink column tells you less than it does in the other two.

Storable's own access control product

All three lists name Storable Access Control, Storable's own product. Its product page answers a question about existing gate hardware by naming nine third-party gate providers, introduced with the words "Some of these providers include": DigiGate, DoorKing (1838 Multi-Door Access Controller), OpenTech CIA, PTI/StorLogix, PTI/Falcon, QuikStor, Revenue Control Systems, StorGuard and SpiderDoor. The page does not present that list as complete, and it does not say which Storable software each provider works with. Storable: Storable Access Control

A listing says nothing about hardware status

The Storable lists are about the software side. PTI's facts page lists DigiGate and FalconXT among legacy products that PTI no longer sells or supports, and it gives no dates for either. PTI Security Systems: Facts, including legacy products Storable Edge's and Storable Easy's lists both name DigiGate, and both have a PTI Falcon entry (Storable Easy's says Falcon 2000). If DigiGate or FalconXT is on your site, read our guides to replacing DigiGate and FalconXT end of life.

What the gate makers publish

The other half of the check is the gate maker's own page. Table 2 shows which Storable products each one names, and what it says about how the connection runs. The last row is Storable's own page about one gate maker, SpiderDoor. Several of these pages use earlier or other names for Storable's products. The table gives today's name and says when a page uses a different one.

Table 2. Storable products named on gate makers' own pages, and on Storable's SpiderDoor page, as checked on September 19, 2026.
PageStorable products it namesHow it connects, if the page saysSource
PTI Security Systems: facility software integrations tableStorable Edge (listed under an earlier name, in two rows), Storable Easy (listed under another name), SitelinkSitelink and Storable Easy: BridgeApp yes, API no. Storable Edge: one row with BridgeApp yes, API no, and a separate webhooks row with BridgeApp no, API yes.PTI Security Systems: Facility software integrations table
OpenTech Alliance: release dated September 19, 2018SitelinkSays Sitelink was the first vendor to integrate with the INSOMNIAC CIA API.OpenTech Alliance: Sitelink first to integrate with the CIA API (2018)
DoorKing: self-storage pageStorable Edge (listed under an earlier name), Storable Easy (listed under another name, linked to the domain of Storable Easy's help center), SitelinkAll three are on the list for the Remote Account Manager, which DoorKing describes as Windows software that runs on a host personal computer.DoorKing: Self storage
Janus International: Nokē Smart Entry integration partners (list revised July 2026)Storable Edge (listed under an earlier name), Storable Easy (listed under another name), SitelinkNot stated. The names are logos.Janus International: Nokē Smart Entry software integration partners
StorGuard: partners pageStorable Edge (listed under an earlier name), Storable Easy (listed under another name), SitelinkNot stated.StorGuard: Partners
Sentinel Systems: hardware pageStorable Edge (listed under an earlier name), SitelinkNot stated. The names are logos under an access control compatibility heading.Sentinel Systems: Access control hardware
SpiderDoor: access control pageStorable Edge (listed under an earlier name), SitelinkNot stated for each software product.SpiderDoor: Self-storage access control systems
SpiderDoor integration page on Storable's own siteSitelinkSays Sitelink and SpiderDoor communicate through the cloud, and that a computer at the site is no longer needed.Storable: SpiderDoor integration

Read the two tables together. Where both sides name a pairing, you have two independent documents: Storable Easy lists Janus International's Nokē system, and Janus's page shows Storable Easy under another name. Where only one side names it, take that as a question for the other vendor. Janus's page shows Storable Edge, but Storable Edge's list does not name Nokē. DoorKing names Sitelink, but the Sitelink marketplace does not name DoorKing. Neither is a disagreement. One document is simply silent.

OpenTech Alliance's integration partners page shows logos for Sitelink, Storable Edge and Storable Easy, the last under another name. It does not say which OpenTech product each logo refers to, so it is not in Table 2 as a CIA listing. OpenTech Alliance: Alliance partners

How the connection works, where the documents say

A listing tells you that a vendor names a pairing. It does not tell you what has to run, or where. These are the documents that say. Where a document is silent, so is this page.

Storable Edge

Storable Edge's gate article says its gate software must be installed on the same computer as the DigiGate, DoorKing, PTI, QuikStor, Revenue Control Systems, StorGuard, SpiderDoor or WinSen gate software. OpenTech CIA is on the same list but is not named in that sentence, and the article does not say how CIA connects. The article tells you to keep your gate software and Storable Edge's gate program running at all times, and says Storable Edge sends gate code changes to the gate software every 5 minutes. Its requirements include a computer running Windows Vista, 7, 8 or 10 with .NET Framework 3.5. Storable: Gate integration (Storable Edge help) If that computer is getting old, our guide to whether you still need a gate PC covers what to weigh.

PTI describes a second route for Storable Edge. In a release datelined March 16, 2026, on a page PTI dates March 13, 2026, PTI says it and Storable announced a partnership to deliver a new integration between PTI's StorLogix Cloud and Storable Edge, calls the connection webhook-based, and says the integration "eliminates the need for on-site syncing tools". PTI Security Systems: PTI Security Systems and Storable partner integration PTI's integrations table has two rows for Storable Edge: one marked BridgeApp, and a webhooks row marked API. PTI Security Systems: Facility software integrations table Storable Edge's undated help article does not mention the webhook route. If you run PTI with Storable Edge, ask both vendors which route your site would use.

Storable Easy

Storable Easy's gate list says setup starts once one of the listed gate programs is downloaded on your computer. Storable's support team then connects it to Storable Easy. Storable: Third-party gate integrations (Storable Easy help) Its PTI StorLogix guide starts with installing the gate sync program. It says two later steps, setting up the StorLogix interface and selecting PTI as the gate system, can be skipped with the cloud-based version of PTI. It does not mark the first step as optional. Storable: PTI StorLogix gate integration (Storable Easy help)

Storable Easy's Nokē article describes a different route. It says codes saved in the gate key field are sent to Nokē through webhooks. Storable: Nokē Smart Entry integration (Storable Easy help) If codes stop matching between your software and the gate, our gate sync diagnostic guide walks through the vendors' own troubleshooting documents.

Sitelink

A few documents describe how specific Sitelink pairings connect. Storable's SpiderDoor integration page says Sitelink and SpiderDoor communicate through the cloud, and that you will no longer need a computer at the site. Storable: SpiderDoor integration OpenTech Alliance announced in September 2018 that Sitelink was the first vendor to integrate with the INSOMNIAC CIA API. OpenTech Alliance: Sitelink first to integrate with the CIA API (2018) PTI's integrations table marks Sitelink under the BridgeApp, not the API. PTI Security Systems: Facility software integrations table None of these documents covers Sitelink's other gate pairings.

PTI's two routes

PTI's StorLogix Cloud manual says there are two ways to connect facility software to StorLogix Cloud: a cloud-to-cloud API integration or the BridgeApp. It says the BridgeApp should be installed on the PC or server that also houses your facility software client. PTI adds, "This does not have to be at the actual site itself," though it says that usually is the case. If your software already has a cloud integration with StorLogix Cloud, the manual says the BridgeApp is unnecessary. PTI Security Systems: StorLogix Cloud user's manual (PDF)

PTI's table puts Sitelink and Storable Easy under the BridgeApp column and not the API column. PTI Security Systems: Facility software integrations table The table describes software pairings, not any one site. Ask PTI which route your site would use, and where the software for it would run.

DoorKing

DoorKing's self-storage page lists all three Storable products, two of them under other names, for its Remote Account Manager, which it describes as Windows software that runs on a host personal computer. Its list for DoorKing Cloud Software names one self-storage application only, and it is none of the three Storable products. DoorKing: Self storage

Questions to ask both vendors

  1. Is my exact gate system, model and version on your current list? Storable Edge's list shows why the version matters: it names WinSen, except two versions of it.
  2. How does the connection run: software on a computer, or cloud to cloud? If it is a computer, which one, and does it have to stay on?
  3. How often do changes made in the software reach the gate?
  4. Does the gate maker still sell and support the hardware on my site?
  5. Can you give me the answer in writing, with the date?

What to do next

If your software and your gate maker both name each other and nothing on your site is on a legacy list, you may not need to change anything yet. Confirm the details with both vendors and note the date you asked.

If something does need to change, you have more than one path. Storable offers its own access control product, and all three Storable lists name it. Storable Edge operators on PTI can ask both vendors about the webhook route PTI describes. Gate makers publish their own software lists, as Table 2 shows, so you can check a new gate against your software before you buy it.

If the part you want to change is the computer your gate depends on, this is how our service handles it. The office PC's job moves to the cloud. A small bridge stays at the site to talk to your controllers. Tell us what is on site. We will tell you plainly whether we can work with it as it is, and what replacing it would involve if not. Pricing depends on how many facilities you run and what hardware is on site. See how our access control hosting works. If you are reviewing your facility website at the same time, see our web hosting too.

Sources

Vendors move and revise their documents. Each one below was checked on the date shown.

We are not affiliated with Storable, PTI Security Systems, OpenTech Alliance, DoorKing, Janus International, StorGuard, Sentinel Systems, SpiderDoor, QuikStor, Revenue Control Systems, Eight IO, BearBox or Microsoft. Product names are the property of their owners.

Check your software and gate pairing

Tell us which facility software and gate system each of your sites runs.